Chris Broussard Joins FOX Sports Radio

LOS ANGELES, November 10, 2016 – FOX Sports Radio (FSR) announced today that veteran sports media personality Chris Broussard will join the network as a host, opinionist and NBA analyst.  In addition to making frequent appearances across the 24-7 sports radio network as a guest and contributor, Broussard will launch the first of two weekend programs this Saturday, November 12.  Co-hosted by FSR personality Brian Noe, the duo will broadcast from 5 to 8 p.m. PT on 200 stations nationwide, in addition to FOX Sports Radio’s channel ​on iHeartRadio, iHeartMedia’s industry-leading digital radio platform.   

Broussard, who will add a Sunday radio program in 2017, will continue his role as FS1’s new NBA analyst, providing insights for FS1’s studio shows, including Skip And Shannon: Undisputed, The Herd with Colin Cowherd and Speak For Yourself. 

“I want to thank FOX Sports Radio and FS1 for providing me with the platform to share my sports views and opinions, which have been developed over my 20 years of covering professional sports, particularly the NBA,” stated Broussard.  “I can’t wait to hit the airwaves in my new role with Brian Noe.  Together, we'll bring listeners a show that is smart, entertaining and insightful.”

“Having worked with Chris for many years, he is a total pro who brings unmatched perspective to the airwaves,” shared Scott Shapiro, FOX Sports Radio Vice President of Sports Programming. “Whether he’s sharing his expertise on the NBA or opining on the topics of the day, Chris is going to shine in his role with FOX Sports Radio, while making our growing network that much stronger.”  

Broussard is an internationally-known NBA analyst and award-winning journalist who comes to FOX Sports from ABC and ESPN television, where he contributed to many ESPN studio shows including SportsCenter, as well as ESPN The Magazine and Broussard has shared the small screen with some of the NBA’s legendary figures, including Magic Johnson, with whom he co-starred on the “KIA NBA Countdown Show” during the 2011-2012 season. His achievements led to his being named one of the 100 Black History Makers of 2012 by, the African-American news arm of NBC.

Broussard, who worked at The New York Times from 1998-2004, is a 1990 graduate of Oberlin College, where he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in English. The founder and president of a national Christian men's organization called The K.I.N.G. Movement, he is also a frequent speaker at churches, colleges, high schools, charitable fundraisers and youth-related events. In addition, Broussard is a board member of Write-On Sports, a sports journalism program for teenagers, and Athletes in Action. For his work with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Flint (Mich.), Mayor Dayne Walling issued a public proclamation declaring September 17, 2010 “Chris Broussard Day.”

Below is FOX Sports Radio’s 24-7 lineup:

Monday through Friday:
6am-9am/3am-6am                         Outkick The Coverage with Clay Travis
9am-12pm/6am-9am   The Dan Patrick Show
12pm-3pm/9am-12pm                   The Rich Eisen Show
12pm-3pm/9am-12pm   The Herd with Colin Cowherd
3pm-6pm/12pm-3pm                    Jay Mohr Sports
6pm-8pm/3pm-5pm                    Steve Gorman SPORTS!
8pm-11pm/5pm- 8pm                     J.T. “The Brick” with Tomm Looney 
11pm-2am/8pm-11pm                   The Jason Smith Show
2am-6am/11pm-3am   The Ben Maller Show

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT               Jonas Knox 
6am-10am ET/3am-7am PT               Anthony Gargano & 3-Time Pro Bowler Lincoln Kennedy         
10am-1pm ET/7am-10am PT              The Big Lead with Jason McIntyre
1pm-4pm ET/10am-1pm PT                Mark Willard & FS1’s Undisputed host Joy Taylor
4pm-8pm ET/1pm-5pm PT                 Steve Hartman & Super Bowl Champion Brady Poppinga        
8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT               Chris Broussard & Brian Noe
11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT               Arnie Spanier 

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT                 Jonas Knox 
6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT                  Andy Furman & Brian Noe
9am-11am ET/6am-8am PT                 FOX Football Fantasy with Michael Harmon & Dan Beyer 
11am-12pm ET/8am-9am PT                FOX NFL Kickoff Simulcast 
12pm-1pm ET/9am-10am PT                FOX NFL Sunday Simulcast 
1pm-5pm ET/10am-2pm PT                  Mark Willard & 2-Time Pro Bowl Vikings Running Back
                                                               Robert Smith
5pm-8pm ET/2pm-5pm PT                  Mike Hill & 13-Year NFL Veteran & NFC Champion
                                                               Ephraim Salaam
8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT                  Jonas Knox & Former Notre Dame QB Brady Quinn   
11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT                  Arnie Spanier & Chris Plank

About FOX Sports Radio
The FOX Sports Radio Network, based in Los Angeles, Calif., is a division of Premiere Networks in partnership with FOX Sports. All entities have combined their considerable resources to develop a turnkey, personality driven, caller intensive sports programming network for radio stations nationwide. With studios also in New York, Chicago, Philadelphia, Tampa, Phoenix, Cincinnati and Las Vegas, the FOX Sports Radio Network can be heard on more 400 stations, as well as on MSN, and iHeartRadio. Additional information is available at
# # #