FOX Sports Radio Kicks Off Weekend Football Lineup; NFL Veterans T.J. Houshmandzadeh, Will Blackmon and George Wrighster Join Roster

LOS ANGELES, September 12, 2019 – FOX Sports Radio (FSR), a division of Premiere Networks, announced today its weekend lineup for the 2019 fall season.  Effective immediately, FSR’s new weekend roster features a diverse ensemble of sports entertainment personalities, former players and analysts dedicated to providing around-the-clock coverage, including live game-day reaction, analysis and interviews.

Former Pro Bowl Wide Receiver and T.J. Houshmandzadeh joins the network and partners with FSR personality Steve Hartman on Saturdays in the 1 - 4 p.m. ET timeslot. Additionally, six-year NFL Tight End George Wrighster partners with FSR’s Mike Harmon on Sundays from 9 a.m. - 11 a.m. ET for the first half of football season, and then 10-year NFL Safety/Super Bowl Champion Will Blackmon will co-host with Harmon from November through the Super Bowl.  

The following former NFL players continue as hosts, giving listeners a comprehensive look at the weekend in both college and professional football: former Notre Dame Quarterback, first round draft pick and FOX Big Noon Kickoff analyst Brady Quinn (Sundays: 8 - 11 p.m. ET), three-time Pro Bowler Lincoln Kennedy (Saturdays: 6 - 10 a.m. ET), 13-year NFL Tackle and NFC Champion Ephraim Salaam (Sundays: 5 - 8 p.m. ET), five-year NFL Cornerback/Return Specialist Bucky Brooks (Saturdays: 4 - 8 p.m. ET) and six-year NFL Guard Rich Ohrnberger (Sundays: 1 - 5 p.m. ET). 
 
FOX NFL Sunday, which was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame as America’s most watched NFL pregame show for the past 25 years, returns home to FSR with a simulcast on Sundays at 12 p.m. ET. FOX NFL Sunday is co-hosted by Terry Bradshaw and Curt Menefee with analysis from Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson and Michael Strahan. NFL insider Jay Glazer, comedic prognosticator Rob Riggle and rules analysts Mike Pereira and Dean Blandino also contribute.  The FOX NFL Kickoff simulcast also returns on Sundays at 11 a.m. ET. The hour-long program is hosted by Charissa Thompson and features analysts and contributors including FOX Sports Radio’s Colin Cowherd, Tony Gonzalez, Michael Vick, Dave Wannstedt, Cooper Manning and Peter Schrager.

“From weekdays to weekends, early mornings to overnights, FOX Sports Radio is LIVE 24-7 reacting to the biggest stories in sports,” stated Scott Shapiro, Premiere Networks Vice President of Sports Programming. “With the most talented and credible personalities in the industry, FOX Sports Radio delivers instant reaction before games, during games when monumental plays happen, directly after games, and anytime sports news breaks.” 
Below is FSR’s 2019 Fall lineup:

Saturdays:
2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT          The Jonas Knox Show
6am-10am ET/3am-7am PT          The Fellas with Anthony Gargano & Lincoln Kennedy
10am-1pmET/7am-10am PT          The Jason McIntyre Show
1pm-4pm ET/10am-1pm PT           Steve Hartman & T.J. Houshmandzadeh          
4pm-8pm ET/1pm-5pm PT           Jonas Knox & Bucky Brooks                                   
8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT          Brian Noe & FS1’s Nick Bahe
11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT          Arnie Spanier & Aaron Torres
2am-3am ET/11pm-12am PT         Straight Outta Vegas Weekend Edition w/ Bernie Fratto

Sundays:
3am-6am ET/12am-3am PT          The Jason Martin Show
6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT           Andy Furman & Brian Noe
9am-11am ET/6am-8am PT           FOX Football Sunday with Mike Harmon & George Wrighster/
                                                        Will Blackmon
11am-12pm ET/8am-9am PT          FOX NFL Kickoff Simulcast 
12pm-1pm ET/9am-10am PT         FOX NFL Sunday Simulcast 
1pm-5pm ET/10am-2pm PT          Red Zone Radio with Steve Hartman & Rich Ohrnberger     
5pm-8pm ET/2pm-5pm PT          Red Zone Radio with Dan Beyer & Ephraim Salaam 
8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT          Jonas Knox & Former Notre Dame QB Brady Quinn   
11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT          Arnie Spanier & Chris Plank

Monday through Friday:
6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT           Outkick The Coverage with Clay Travis
9am-12pm ET/6am-9am PT          The Dan Patrick Show
12pm-3pm ET/9am-12pm PT        The Herd with Colin Cowherd 
12pm-3pm ET/9am-12pm PT        The Rich Eisen Show
3pm-6pm ET/12pm-3pm PT         The Doug Gottlieb Show
6pm-7pm ET/3pm-4pm PT           Straight Outta Vegas with RJ Bell
7pm-10pm ET/4pm-7pm PT         The Odd Couple with Chris Broussard & Rob Parker  
10pm-2am ET/7pm-11pm PT        The Jason Smith Show with Mike Harmon
2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT          The Ben Maller Show

For more information, please visit www.FOXSportsRadio.com.  For affiliations, please call Kurt Kretzschmar at 602-374-6351.

About FOX Sports Radio
The FOX Sports Radio Network, based in Los Angeles, Calif., is a division of Premiere Networks in partnership with FOX Sports. All entities have combined their considerable resources to develop a turnkey, personality driven sports programming network for radio stations nationwide. The FOX Sports Radio Network reaches more than 15 million monthly listeners on more than 500 radio stations, and can also be heard on iHeartRadio and FOXSportsRadio.com.  Fans can also follow the network on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.
# # #